In Match 31 MI vs PBKS at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. the Punjab Kings defeated the Mumbai Indians, registering their fourth win of IPL 2023.

Mumbai Indians Look to Maintain Momentum against Punjab Kings

PBKS Batting Performance

In MI vs PBKS, The PBKS captain, Sam Curran, played an impressive inning of 55 off 29. which was followed by Harpreet Singh’s 41 off 28 and Jitesh Sharma’s 25 off 7. It powered the PBKS to 214/8.

PBKS Bowling Performance

Arshdeep Singh’s excellent spell of 4/29 helped the PBKS defeat Cameron Green (67 off 43). Suryakumar Yadav (57 off 26), and Tim David (25* off 13) blitz to win the match by 13 runs.

Arshdeep Singh made an excellent start by brilliantly catching Ishan Kishan at a deep backward point.

MI’s Batting Performance

However in MI vs PBKS, Rohit Sharma and Cameron Green’s combination of elegance. power helped them counter-attack and score 54/1 at the end of the Powerplay. Rohit then lofted one for a six off Chahar. then paddled one to fine leg for a four making 13 from the over.

Liam Livingstone finally broke the 44-run stand by having Rohit Sharma caught and bowled. Suryakumar Yadav starts the boundary-hitting spree, cracking four off Livingstone before smashing a six each off Ellis and Curran. Green then hit a six and a four off Chahar as MI scored 54 runs from the 12-15 overs section.

MI’s Chase

Green, however, was dismissed by Arshdeep Singh (67 off 43) as he miscued one high in the air.

In Match MI vs PBKS, 31 runs were needed off 12 balls. Tim David hit a 114m long six off the second ball of the over and took 15 from the penultimate over. In the last over, Arsheep cleaned up Tilak Varma. Nehal Wadhera off consecutive balls, breaking the middle stumps off both balls with cracking yorkers, giving away just two runs, and picking up two wickets. by 13 runs The PBKS won the match.

Toss and Team Changes

At the beginning of MI vs PBKS, Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl. The home team made one change, they replaced Jofra Archer with Nehal Wadhera. The away team made one change to the starting XI as Prabhsimran Singh replaced Nathan Ellis.