At the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, in the IPL match 2023 MI vs RR, Mumbai Indians achieved a thrilling victory by successfully chasing down a target of 213 against Rajasthan Royals. It was a memorable night that witnessed extraordinary innings, an exceptional finish, and a remarkable run chase.

Match Summary of MI vs RR

In the match MI vs RR, Tim David played a crucial role in Mumbai Indians’ victory by smashing an unbeaten 45 off just 14 balls, including three consecutive sixes in the final over when Mumbai needed 17 runs to win. It was a stunning finish that helped Mumbai Indians get back to their winning ways and made it a perfect birthday gift for their captain Rohit Sharma.

Earlier in the match rr vs mi, Yashasvi Jaiswal’s magnificent innings of 124 off 62 balls electrified the Wankhede Stadium and propelled Rajasthan Royals to a formidable total of 212/7. The match was played on a special occasion, the 1000th IPL match and Mumbai Indians had to deal with a run-fest in front of a packed stadium.

However, Suryakumar’s 360-diploma special (55 off 29) coupled with Cameron Green’s brisk 44(26) and Tim David’s completing heroics (45 off 14) helped MI chase down the goal with three balls to spare.

RR Won the Toss in MI vs RR

Earlier, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson gained the toss and elected to bat. They made one alternate to the beginning eleven as Trent Boult replaced Adam Zampa.

With 17 needed off the ultimate over. Samson tossed the ball to Holder. David started out off in a great style as he cracked a flat six over long off, off the primary ball. He despatched the ball flying even far off the next ball as he plundered a full toss over deep mid-wicket and manner into the stands. He remained not out on 45 off 14 balls even as Tilak Varma remained unbeaten on 29 off 21.

Sandeep Sharma Dismissed Rohit Sharma

During the chase of 213, Mumbai Indians faced an early setback when Sandeep Sharma dismissed their captain Rohit Sharma for just three runs off five balls with a superb knuckleball in the second over.

However, Cameron Green, who was in good form, launched an immediate counter-attack by hitting four boundaries and a six in the Powerplay. He smashed three boundaries in one over off Trent Boult as Mumbai Indians reached a score of 58/1 at the end of the first six overs.

Furthermore, Green and Kishan brought up the 50-run standoff with 34 balls. After a quiet 4-run over from Ashwin, Green and Kishan took 13 off Chahal but Kishan departed within the subsequent over as he mistimed one to deep factor, off Ashwin.

Suryakumar Yadav’s Amazing Hitting in MI vs RR

Moreover, As Suryakumar Yadav came to the crease, he immediately made an impact by hitting a massive six over a deep backward square leg off Ravichandran Ashwin’s first ball. He continued his attacking approach and smashed three consecutive boundaries off Jason Holder to take Mumbai Indians to 98/2 at the halfway mark. However, Ashwin managed to break another partnership by getting rid of the in-form Cameron Green, who scored 44 runs off 26 balls, caught at deep mid-wicket.

Suryakumar Yadav then unleashed an array of brilliant shots to ruin 6, 4, 4, 4 to welcome Kuldeep Sen into the attack. The eventful noticed Tilak Varma’s assessment efficaciously to survive after he changed into giving out LBW. Varma and Suryakumar smashed 17 runs off the subsequent over from Chahal to convey the equation all the way down to 72 off 36. Suryakumar Yadav brought up his fifty off 24 balls as he furnished a very good finish to the Holder over gathering 9 from it.

Tilak Varma hit a four and David smashed a huge six off Holder to build up 14 of the seventeenth over. The duo took 11 runs off the Boult over to deliver the equation all the way down to 32 needed off 12.

MI Made changes in their Begining

Ahead of the match, Mumbai Indians made three changes to their starting line-up by including Jofra Archer, Tilak Varma, and Arshad Khan, while Jason Behrendorff, Nehal Wadhera, and Arjun Tendulkar were left out. The team also announced their substitutes, including Nehal Wadhera, Ramandeep Singh, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, and Arjun Tendulkar.

Yashasvi Jaiswal wasted no time in getting started

Yashasvi Jaiswal wasted no time in getting started, as he hit a six off the fourth ball of the innings bowled by Cameron Green. He then smashed a pull-off Jofra Archer for a 94m maximum within the next over. Jos Buttler then located his groove as he hit multiple fours off Archer inside the fourth over. Jaiswal took the attack to Green, smashing 4 fours inside the 5th over.

Piyush Chawla began off properly with an unmarried and four consecutive dots to Jaiswal but the RR youngster finished the Powerplay nicely with a big six over deep mid-wicket to take the away aspect to 65/0 on the stop of six overs. MI wanted to break the stand and veteran spinner Chawla spoke back his captain’s name again as he had Buttler (18 off 19) stuck at lengthy on. The RR captain even though couldn’t make a strong effect as he departed overs later, flicking one immediately to Tilak Varma at deep mid-wicket on 14(10).

Jaiswal scored his fourth fifty with an impressive shot

In the TATA IPL 2023 match MI vs RR, Jaiswal scored his fourth fifty with an impressive shot through covers for a boundary off Chawla. However, Chawla made a comeback three balls later and bowled a fantastic googly to clean up Devdutt Padikkkal.

Jaiswal continued to score with a couple of boundaries off Meredith, following a six and a four off Chawla. He scored 40 runs off just 20 balls before Archer got caught him at long

Jaiswal completed his century in style, hitting four consecutive boundaries off Meredith, and adding one more four off the next ball. He then targeted Archer again and hit several sixes in the penultimate over. Earlier, he had also smashed multiple fours off Arshad Khan. RR scored 16 runs in the final over, finishing at 212/7.

At the beginning of their bowling innings, RR substituted Dhruv Jurel with Impact Player Kuldeep Sen.