The 2023 season may not have been the finest for Northamptonshire. The team now has a 1-3 record, and they are still searching for a significant creation to alter their cricket.
Things aren’t much better for Leicestershire, who are now 0-3 and want to at least move up from 6th place by 2022. Both teams appear intent on winning, and hopefully, their actions on the pitch reflect this focus. On June 2, Northamptonshire will play Leicestershire at the County Ground. ( Northamptonshire vs Leicestershire ).

Northamptonshire vs Leicestershire Match Details:

The Location: County Ground, Northampton

The Date & Time:  On Friday 2nd June, At 23:00 IST/22:00 GMT

The Telecast & Streaming Channel: Sky Sports


TeamMatches Won

Weather Information:

Wind Speed14 km/h

Match Venue:

It will be exciting to see the 37th T20 Blast match between Northamptonshire and Leicestershire. The Contest is slated to take place at Northampton’s County Ground on June 2.

Probable X1:

Northamptonshire vs Leicestershire:


Chris Lynn, Ricardo Vasconcelos, David Willey (C), Josh Cobb, Saif Zaib, Lewis McManus(wk), Tom Taylor, Graeme White, Andrew Tye, James Sales, Freddie Heldreich.


Sol Budinger, Nick Welch, Rishi Patel, Colin Ackermann(C), Wiaan Mulder, Arron Lilley, Rehan Ahmed, Harry Swindells (wk), Callum Parkinson, Naveen-ul-Haq, Will Davis.

Best Performance:

The Best Batter:

Josh Cobb:

The majority of Josh Cobb’s reputation has been built as a challenging T20 batsman and distinctive offspinner. That was never more evident than in the 2016 NatWest Blast championship game when Northants defeated Durham by an over thanks to his daring 80. He took 4 for 22 against Somerset in 2011 when playing for his home county of Leicestershire, winning player of the match honors twice.

The Best Bowler:

Andrew Tye:

Andrew Tye is a superb T20 asset because of his in-depth knowledge of knuckleball and his skills as a clean-hitting lower-order batsman. At the age of 26, he made his professional debut, and three years later, Australia’s T20I debut. He scored three hat tricks in 2017 against the Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, and Rising Pune Supergiant in separate BBL seasons and his IPL debut, respectively.


The Northamptonshire  Is Expected To Win The Match )