On June 27, the PCB chairman election will take place. Zaka Ashraf will re-run for the role of director of cricket in the country.

Press Statement:

In a press statement, Ahmed Shehzad Farooq Rana. The election commissioner, stated: “The election of the PCB Chair will be held on Tuesday, June 27. At the PCB headquarters in Lahore in a fair and transparent manner.” Making sure all legal requirements are met. After collecting nominations from the departments and service organizations. The election timetable will be released.

Check Now: Labuschagne and Smith Look to Bounce Back in Second Ashes Test

Two patron/prime minister nominees and two representatives from services organisations will make up the ten-member PCB board. And four regional representatives. The chairman of the board. And other members will be all appointed for three years.

Ashraf and Mustafa Ramday, both attorneys for the Supreme Court. They joined the board this week. After receiving the prime minister’s nomination. In Pakistan, a person chosen by the prime minister typically rises to the position of board chairman.

This comes after Najam Sethi. Withdrew from the running to be chairman. The date that the 2019 constitution rejected. The chairmanship of Ramiz Raja ended. The management committee under Sethi supposed to reinstate the 2014 PCB constitution.. And creating the board of governors.

Check Now: Labuschagne and Smith Look to Bounce Back in Second Ashes Test

Rejected Sethi’s Nomination:

Rana rejected Sethi’s nominations in the press release and substituted representatives from Larkana, Dera Murad Jamali, Bahawalpur, and Hyderabad in their stead. Sui Northern Gas Pipeline Limited has four departments. Sui Southern Gas Company, National Bank of Pakistan, and State Bank of Pakistan.

Sethi had terminated Ashraf’s initial term as PCB chairman in 2014. The two were vying for the chairmanship at the moment in court. And it frequently changed hands. After Ashraf fired and Sethi installed. The Prime minister Nawaz Sharif resolved the conflict.