Soumya Sarkar has been included on Bangladesh’s roster for the ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup. The team, led by Saif Hassan, includes eight cricketers from other countries in addition to many talented native athletes. But since his previous international assignment, the Australia 2022 T20 World Cup, Soumya has failed on all fronts.

Team Composition:

The Bangladesh team management may have requested Soumya’s return to the side in order to see whether he can restore some form. When Soumya made his international debut for the country of his current coach, Chandika Hathurusinghe, he had a promising beginning but eventually lost steam. His standing has since plummeted to the point where even Mohammedan Sporting Club, his club team, briefly dropped him during the Dhaka Premier League season before last.

Check Here: Shadab Khan Shines with Bat and Ball in T20 Blast

Player Analysis:

Otherwise, Saif will captain a group of hitters that includes Zakir Hasan and Mahmudul Hasan Joy. Zakir was selected for an ODI squad earlier this year but was unable to play because of an injury. Another candidate for the opening position is Mohammad Naim, who will also be in the senior team for the ODIs against Afghanistan next month. Mahedi Hasan, Parvez Hossain Emon, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, and Saif himself have all competed at the top level.

Batters Tanzid Hasan, Shahadat Hossain, and Akbar Ali are among the uncapped players. And fast bowlers Ripon Mondol and Musfik Hasan are among the potential for bowling coach Allan Donald. The spin section, however, is understaffed; its only experts are Mahedi and Rakibul Hasan.

Check Here: Shadab Khan Shines with Bat and Ball in T20 Blast

Tournament Schedule for Banglades:

On July 14, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will play their first match. On July 16 and July 18, respectively, they will play Oman and Afghanistan in their remaining group games. The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals on July 21. And the championship game is scheduled for July 23.


Mahedi Hassan, Rakibul Hassan, Tanzid Hassan, Shahadat Hossain, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hassan, Soumya Sarkar, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Tanzim Hassan, Ripon Mondol, Musfik Hassan, Akbar Ali, and Mohammad Naim. Saif Hassan (captain).